It’s Officially a Series!


I suspected it was coming. Getting something past me is like trying to smuggle sunrise past a rooster! That kilted quill scraper, Seumas Gallacher, has officially christened three of his books by naming them the Jack Calder Series! That’s right. You heard it second-hand first right here from Ol’ Big Jim. Read all about it at his blog, Seumas Gallacher!

I’m reading Savage Payback now (watch this space for my review). If you like action, a thrill a minute, and a good ol’ fashioned mystery you should be dropping everything and clicking the links below to add all three ‘Jack Tales’ to your library now!













Amazon Links










About Ol' Big Jim

Ol' Big Jim, has been a storekeeper, an embalmer, a hospital orderly, a medical biller, and through it all, a teller of tall tales. Many of his stories, like his first book, New Yesterdays, are set in his hometown of Piedmont, Alabama. For seven years, he lived in the oldest continuously inhabited city in the world, Amman, Jordan where he spends his time trying to visit each one of the thousands of Ammani coffee shops and scribbling in his ever-present notebook. These days, you can find him back stateside, still filling notebooks.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Officially a Series!

  1. …honestly, folks, I DO NOT pay OLBIGJIM to write this stuff…(I’m Scottish, remember! ).. cheers , that man ..:)


  2. Reblogged this on Seumas Gallacher and commented:
    …well, honestly…how could I NOT re-blog this one from Jim Wright???!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.